THE SENATE KA 'AHA KENEKOA

THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2023

COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Chair Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, AND TOURISM

Senator Lynn DeCoite, Chair Senator Glenn Wakai, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Wednesday, January 3, 2024

TIME: 11:00 AM

PLACE: Conference Room 211

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the Senate YouTube Channel.

<u>AGENDA</u>

Department of Business, Economic Development and Tourism (Briefing Materials)

•	
Strategic Marketing and Support	BED 100
Office of International Affairs	BED 101
Creative Industries Division	BED 105
Foreign Trade Zone	BED 107
Tourism	BED 113
Hawaii State Energy Office	BED 120
Economic Planning and Research	BED 130
Hawaii Green Infrastructure Authority	BED 138
General Support for Economic Development	BED 142
High Technology Development Corporation	BED 143
Statewide Planning and Coordination	BED 144
Natural Energy Laboratory of Hawaii Authority	BED 146
Hawaii Community Development Authority	BED 150
Hawaii Housing Finance and Development Corporation	BED 160
Agribusiness Development and Research	BED 170
Spectator Events and Shows – Aloha Stadium	BED 180

No public testimony will be accepted.

The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee clerk at least 24 hours prior to the hearing so that arrangements can be made.

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CA	LL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6800.
Senator Lynn DeCoite Chair	Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Chair
	Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate