Hawaii State Legislature
2001 Regular Session

HB857 HD2

Generated on 7/23/01 12:28:41 PM

Report Title: Chief information officer; position ($)
Description: Establishes a position of chief information officer within the office of the governor on a special and temporary basis. (HB857 HD2)
Package: None
Introducer(s): SCHATZ
Current Referral:EDT/TMG, WAM

Date Status Text
1/25/01HPass First Reading
1/29/01HReferred to the committees on EDB, FIN, referral sheet 5.
1/31/01HBill scheduled to be heard by EDB on Thursday, 02/08/01 at 8:30 AM in House conference room 325
2/8/01HThe committee(s) recommends that the measure be deferred.
2/14/01HBill scheduled for decision making on Thursday, 02-15-01 at 8:30 AM in House conference room 325.
2/15/01HThe committees on EDB recomend that the measure be PASSED, WITH AMENDMENTS. The votes were as follows: 11 Ayes: Rep.(s) Ahu Isa, Magaoay, Abinsay, Cabreros, Case, Chang, Suzuki, Takumi, Davis, Leong, Ontai; Ayes with reservations: None; 1 Noes: Rep.(s) Marumoto; and 0 Excused: None.
2/16/01HReported from the committee on EDB (Stand. Com. Rep. No. 482) as amended in (HD 1), recommending passage on Second Reading and referral to the committee on FIN.
2/20/01HBill scheduled to be heard by FIN on Wednesday, 02-21-01 at 6:00 PM in House conference room 308.
2/20/01HPassed Second Reading as amended in (HD 1) and referred to the committee(s) on FIN with Rep.(s) Marumoto voting no and Rep.(s) Case, Whalen excused.
2/21/01HThe committees on FIN recomend that the measure be PASSED, WITH AMENDMENTS. The votes were as follows: 11 Ayes: Rep.(s) Takamine, Kawakami, Cabreros, Espero, Magaoay, Nakasone, Saiki, Suzuki, Yonamine, Djou, Leong; Ayes with reservations: Rep.(s) Davis, Moses, Rath; 0 Noes: None; and 0 Excused: None.
3/2/01HReported from the committee on FIN (Stand. Com. Rep. No. 815) as amended in (HD 2), recommending passage on Third Reading.
3/2/01HForty-eight (48) hours notice Tuesday, 03/06/01.
3/6/01HPassed Third Reading as amended in (HD 2) with Rep.(s) Auwae, Bukoski, Davis, Djou, Fox, Gomes, Halford, Leong, Marumoto, Meyer, Moses, Ontai, Rath, Stonebraker, Thielen, Whalen voting no and Rep.(s) Schatz excused.
3/6/01HTransmitted to Senate.
3/8/01SReceived from House (Hse. Com. No. 278).
3/8/01SPassed First Reading and referred to EDT, WAM.
3/13/01SRe-Referred to EDT/TMG, WAM.
7/23/01DCarried over to 2002 Regular Session.

$ = Appropriation measure
ConAm = Constitutional Amendment