GM 1

"Gladys A. Brandt," "Keolahou Davidson-Coleman," "Zachary Helm," "Clara Kakalia," "Kamaki Kanahele," "Joseph Papalimu," and "James Kapule Torio" Gubernatorial Nominees to the Office of Hawaiian Affairs Salary Commission, for term to expire no later than 02-17-2000

Report Title: Off. Hwn. Aff. Salary Comm.


 1-24-00        S Referred to WLH                                          
 1-24-00        S Governor's Message scheduled to be heard by WLH on
                  01-28-00 at 1:00 p.m. in conference room 225.
 1-28-00        S The recommendation of the committee on WLH is to
                  ADVISE and CONSENT to the nomination(s).
 1-28-00        S The votes in WLH were as follows: 4 Ayes: Senator(s)        
                  Hanabusa, Tanaka, Chun, Anderson; Ayes with
                  reservations: Senator(s) ; none Noes: Senator(s) ;
                  and 3 Excused: Senator(s) Kanno, Matsuura, Nakata
 2- 3-00        S Reported from WLH (Stand. Com. Rep. No. 2002) with
                  recommendation to Advise and Consent
 2- 3-00        S Deferred 24 hours (Rule 36(6))                           
 2- 4-00        S Report filed.                                            
 2- 4-00        S Confirmed. Ayes, 20.  Noes, none ().  Excused, 5
                  (Chun Oakland, Fukunaga, Iwase, Kanno, Matsuura).