On Monday, December 11, from 8:00am-5:00pm, we will perform annual maintenance of our website. During this time, some website functionality will be unavailable. Once complete, anything related to the 2023 session will be moved to the Archives. Mahalo for your understanding!


2017 Archives
You are viewing archived information from 2017
SCR169 SD1 HD1     
Report Title: Disaster Resilience Plan
Package: None
Current Referral: PBS, VMI, FIN
Introducer(s): DELA CRUZ, KIDANI

Sort by Date Status Text
4/28/2017SReceived notice of appointment of House conferees (Hse. Com. No. 634).
4/28/2017HReceived notice of all Senate conferees being discharged (Sen. Com. No. 729).
4/28/2017HReceived notice of disagreement and Senate conferees (Sen. Com. No. 727).
4/28/2017HHouse Conferees Appointed: Takayama, Ito, Cullen Co-Chairs; LoPresti, Tupola.
4/28/2017HRe-referred to PBS, VMI, FIN, referral sheet 48
4/27/2017SAll Senate Conferees Discharged: Senator Nishihara discharged as Chair. Senator Dela Cruz discharged as Co-Chair. Senator Baker discharged as Conferee.
4/27/2017SSenate Conferees Appointed: Nishihara Chair; Dela Cruz Co-Chair; Baker.
4/27/2017SSenate disagrees with House amendments.
4/26/2017SDeferred One Day 04-27-17.
4/25/2017SDeferred One Day 04-26-17.
4/24/2017SDeferred One Day 04-25-17.
4/24/2017SReceived from House (Hse. Com. No. 593).
4/21/2017HTransmitted to Senate.
4/21/2017HAdopted with none voting aye with reservations; none voting no (0) and Representative(s) DeCoite, Har, Ichiyama, Ing, Ito, Souki, Takumi, Tokioka excused (8).
4/21/2017HReported from FIN (Stand. Com. Rep. No. 1822), recommending adoption.
4/20/2017HThe committees on FIN recommend that the measure be PASSED, UNAMENDED. The votes were as follows: 15 Ayes: Representative(s) Luke, Cullen, Cachola, Choy, Gates, Holt, Keohokalole, Kobayashi, LoPresti, Lowen, Nakamura, Yamashita, Tupola, Ward; Ayes with reservations: Representative(s) Tokioka; Noes: none; and 2 Excused: Representative(s) DeCoite, Quinlan.
4/18/2017HScheduled for decision making on Thursday, 04-20-17 10:45AM in conference room 308.
4/17/2017HReport adopted. referred to the committee(s) on FIN as amended in HD 1 with Representative(s) Tokioka voting aye with reservations; none voting no (0) and Representative(s) Har, Kobayashi, C. Lee, McKelvey, Oshiro, Souki excused (6).
4/17/2017HReported from PBS (Stand. Com. Rep. No. 1803) as amended in HD 1, recommending referral to FIN.
4/13/2017HThe committees on PBS recommend that the measure be PASSED, WITH AMENDMENTS. The votes were as follows: 7 Ayes: Representative(s) Takayama, LoPresti, Creagan, DeCoite, Gates, Ing, Thielen; Ayes with reservations: none; Noes: none; and Excused: none.
4/13/2017HProposed draft of Resolution scheduled to be heard by PBS on Thursday, 04-13-17 2:00PM in House conference room 312. Copy of proposed draft available at www.capitol.hawaii.gov.
4/13/2017HThe committee(s) on PBS recommend(s) that the measure be deferred until 2:00pm.
4/10/2017HResolution scheduled to be heard by PBS on Thursday, 04-13-17 10:00AM in conference room 312.
4/7/2017HReferred to PBS, FIN, referral sheet 41
4/6/2017HReceived from Senate (Sen. Com. No. 475) in amended form (SD 1).
4/6/2017SReport and Resolution Adopted. Transmitted to House.
4/6/2017SReported from WAM (Stand. Com. Rep. No. 1437) with recommendation of adoption.
4/4/2017SThe committee(s) on WAM recommend(s) that the measure be PASSED, UNAMENDED. The votes in WAM were as follows: 11 Aye(s): Senator(s) Tokuda, Dela Cruz, English, Galuteria, Harimoto, Inouye, K. Kahele, Riviere, Shimabukuro, Taniguchi, Wakai; Aye(s) with reservations: none ; 0 No(es): none; and 0 Excused: none.
3/31/2017SThe committee(s) on WAM will hold a public decision making on 04-04-17 9:45AM in conference room 211.
3/29/2017SReport adopted, as amended (SD 1) and referred to WAM.
3/29/2017SReported from PSM (Stand. Com. Rep. No. 1244), as amended (SD 1), with recommendation of referral to WAM.
3/28/2017SThe committee(s) on PSM recommend(s) that the measure be PASSED, WITH AMENDMENTS. The votes in PSM were as follows: 4 Aye(s): Senator(s) Nishihara, Baker, Ihara, L. Thielen; Aye(s) with reservations: none ; 0 No(es): none; and 1 Excused: Senator(s) Wakai.
3/24/2017SThe committee(s) on PSM has scheduled a public hearing on 03-28-17 1:20PM in conference room 229.
3/15/2017SReferred to PSM, WAM.

S = Senate | H = House | D = Data Systems | $ = Appropriation measure | ConAm = Constitutional Amendment

Some of the above items require Adobe Acrobat Reader. Please visit Adobe's download page for detailed instructions.

SCR169 SD1 HD1
All Versions of this Measure
You may search in our Document Directories if you believe this message is in error. The link is on the home page under Search.

Hearing Notices
3/28/17 1:20P
4/04/17 9:45A
4/13/17 10:00A
4/13/17 2:00P
4/20/17 10:45A